Section Heading Graphic
 
 
 
Have a look round the Fylde Coast
Visit Fylde Coast Visit Lytham Visit St Annes Live Blackpool Visit Cleveleys Visit Fleetwood Visit Poulton
 
 

Daily Lighting Up Times - 2017

What time do the Lights come on today?

Official switch on times for when Blackpool Illuminations come on and go off each day in the 2017 season.

Think about it as blocks of a week - starting on a Friday night until the following Thursday.

Each week the Illuminations light up time is slightly earlier, as it gets dark earlier and the nights get longer, until the end of British Summer Time and the clocks change, and the Lights are turned on at 5pm.

On Friday and Saturday nights the Lights go off at midnight, Sunday night is 11pm, and then Monday to Thursday they are turned off at 10.30pm, except October half term week when they stay on until 11pm.

Traditionally the Illuminations always used to finish on the last weekend of October half term, but an extra week was added in 2014 and was so successful that it's been continued.

The Illuminations always start on the Friday at the end of August bank holiday week - which is Monday 28 August this year so in 2017 the Illuminations are switched on on Friday 1 September 2017.

Daily lighting up times for the Blackpool Illuminations 


These are official lighting up times provided by the Illuminations department.

The switch on times for each day of the season are listed individually in the Events Calendar - along with hundreds of other things to do on the Fylde Coast.

LightPool digital projection shows take place at regular intervals during each evening.

       
DATE DAY ON OFF
       
1st September Friday ** 8.45 p.m.   2.00 a.m.
2nd September Saturday 8.00 p.m.  12.00 a.m.
3rd September Sunday 8.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
4th September Monday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
5th September Tuesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
6th September Wednesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
7th September Thursday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
       
8th September Friday 8.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
9th September Saturday 8.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
10th September Sunday 8.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
11th September Monday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
12th September Tuesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
13th September Wednesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
14th September Thursday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
       
15th September Friday 7.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
16th September Saturday 7.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
17th September Sunday 7.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
18th September Monday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
19th September Tuesday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
20th September Wednesday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
21st September Thursday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
       
22nd September Friday 7.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
23rd September Saturday 7.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
24th September Sunday 7.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
25th September Monday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
26th September Tuesday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
27th September Wednesday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
28th September Thursday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
       
29th September Friday 7.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
30th September Saturday 7.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
1st October Sunday 7.15 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
2nd October Monday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
3rd October Tuesday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
4th October Wednesday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
5th October Thursday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
       
6th October Friday 7.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
7th October Saturday 7.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
8th October Sunday 7.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
9th October Monday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
10th October Tuesday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
11th October Wednesday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
12th October Thursday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
       
13th October Friday 6.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
14th October Saturday 6.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
15th October Sunday 6.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
16th October Monday 6.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
17th October Tuesday 6.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
18th October Wednesday 6.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
19th October Thursday 6.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
       
20th October Friday 6.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
21st October Saturday  6.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
22nd October Sunday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
23rd October Monday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
24th October Tuesday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
25th October Wednesday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
26th October Thursday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
       
27th October Friday 6.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
28th October Saturday * 6.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
29th October Sunday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
30th October Monday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
31st October Tuesday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
1st November Wednesday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
2nd November Thursday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
       
3rd November Friday 5.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
4th November Saturday 5.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
5th November Sunday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
       
** Celebrity switch on maybe subject to change    
       
* End of British Summer Time    
       


That's all folks - until next year!

footnote  

Why don't you Sign Up to Keep Up?
Register for weekly email updates from Visit The Blackpool Illuminations and keep up to date with what's happening, what's new on this site, offers and news.

footnote   The content of this page is subject to The Rabbit Patch Copyright Terms and Conditions ©
Make a comment about this page
   

Enter your comment into the box below and click the submit button when complete. Make sure that the information you enter is correct as it cannot be amended once submitted onto the website

Click this button to rate the content on this page
 

Please tick the box that
best reflects your optinion
of this page


Click the smaller version of this button next to the actual comment to report abuse
 
 
 
 
spacer
Your Name  
     
Friends Email Address  
     
Your Message  
     
   

Delicious Digg Stumble Upon