Section Heading Graphic
 
 
 
Have a look round the Fylde Coast
Visit Fylde Coast Visit Lytham Visit St Annes Live Blackpool Visit Cleveleys Visit Fleetwood Visit Poulton
 
 

Daily Lighting Up Times - 2016

What time do the Lights come on today?

Official switch on times for when Blackpool Illuminations come on and go off each day in the 2016 season.

Think about it as blocks of a week - starting on a Friday night until the following Thursday. Each week the Illuminations light up time is slightly earlier, as it gets dark earlier and the nights get longer, until the end of British Summer Time and the clocks change, when the Lights are turned on at 5pm.

On Friday and Saturday nights the Lights go off at midnight, Sunday night is 11pm, and then Monday to Thursday they are turned off at 10.30pm, except half term when they stay on until 11pm.

Traditionally the Illuminations always used to finish on the last weekend of October half term, but an extra week was added in 2014 and was so successful that it's been continued.

The Illuminations always start on the Friday at the end of August bank holiday week - which is Monday 29 August this year so in 2016 the Illuminations are switched on on Friday 2 September 2016

Daily lighting up times for the Blackpool Illuminations 


These are official lighting up times provided by the Illuminations department.

The switch on times for each day of the season are listed individually in the Events Calendar - along with hundreds of other things to do on the Fylde Coast.

LightPool digital projection shows take place at regular intervals during each evening.

       
DATE DAY ON OFF
       
2nd September Friday ** 9.25 p.m.   2.00 a.m.
3rd September Saturday 8.00 p.m.  12.00 a.m.
4th September Sunday 8.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
5th September Monday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
6th September Tuesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
7th September Wednesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
8th September Thursday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
9th September Friday 8.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
10th September Saturday 8.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
11th September Sunday 8.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
12th September Monday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
13th September Tuesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
14th September Wednesday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
15th September Thursday 8.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
16th September Friday 7.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
17th September Saturday 7.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
18th September Sunday 7.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
19th September Monday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
20th September Tuesday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
21st September Wednesday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
22nd September Thursday 7.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
23rd September Friday 7.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
24th September Saturday 7.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
25th September Sunday 7.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
26th September Monday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
27th September Tuesday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
28th September Wednesday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
29th September Thursday 7.30 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
30th September Friday 7.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
1st October Saturday 7.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
2nd October Sunday 7.15 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
3rd October Monday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
4th October Tuesday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
5th October Wednesday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
6th October Thursday 7.15 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
7th October Friday 7.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
8th October Saturday 7.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
9th October Sunday 7.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
10th October Monday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
11th October Tuesday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
12th October Wednesday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
13th October Thursday 7.00 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
14th October Friday 6.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
15th October Saturday 6.45 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
16th October Sunday 6.45 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
17th October Monday 6.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
18th October Tuesday 6.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
19th October Wednesday 6.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
20th October Thursday 6.45 p.m. 10.30 p.m.
21st October Friday 6.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
22nd October Saturday  6.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
23rd October Sunday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
24th October Monday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
25th October Tuesday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
26th October Wednesday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
27th October Thursday 6.30 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
28th October Friday 6.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
29th October Saturday * 6.15 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
30th October Sunday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
31st October Monday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
1st November Tuesday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
2nd November Wednesday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
3rd November Thursday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
4th November Friday 5.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
5th November Saturday 5.00 p.m. 12.00 a.m.
6th November Sunday 5.00 p.m. 11.00 p.m.
       
** Celebrity switch on maybe subject to change    
       
* End of British Summer Time    
       

That's all folks - until next year!

footnote  

Why don't you Sign Up to Keep Up?
Register for weekly email updates from Visit The Blackpool Illuminations and keep up to date with what's happening, what's new on this site, offers and news.

footnote   The content of this page is subject to The Rabbit Patch Copyright Terms and Conditions ©
Make a comment about this page
   

Enter your comment into the box below and click the submit button when complete. Make sure that the information you enter is correct as it cannot be amended once submitted onto the website

Click this button to rate the content on this page
 

Please tick the box that
best reflects your optinion
of this page


Click the smaller version of this button next to the actual comment to report abuse
 
 
 
 
spacer
Your Name  
     
Friends Email Address  
     
Your Message  
     
   

Delicious Digg Stumble Upon